February 28th, 2024
Wednesday at 11:30 am
Castalian String Quartet


Felix Mendelssohn

Quartet No. 6 in F minor

Orlande de Lassus

La nuit froide et sombre

John Dowland

Come heavy sleep

Leon Janacek

String Quartet No. 1, “Kreutzer Sonata”

Castalian String Quartet

The Castalian String Quartet is taking the international chamber music scene by storm. They have recently been announced as the first Hans Keller String Quartet in Residence at the University of Oxford. Frequent performers at London’s Wigmore Hall, they also perform at major concert halls all over the world such as Carnegie Hall, the Berlin Philharmonie, and the Vienna Konzerthaus.

Castalian String Quartet website


Castalian String Quartet

Castalian String Quartet


Individual tickets may be purchased at the door (cash or check only) immediately before each concert.

All concerts are held at a private club just off Michigan Avenue in Chicago.

Call or email Tricia Fusilero for more information
773-823-5569 x1012