The Morgenstern Trio

The Morgenstern Trio



Frank Martin
Trio on Irish Folk Tunes for Piano Trio

Maurice Ravel
Piano Trio in A Minor

MARCH 21st, 2019

Thursday at 11:30 a.m.

The Morgenstern Trio

After working together for only two years, the Morgenstern Trio emerged on the German music scene by being awarded top prizes and awards such as the prestigious U.S. Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio Award in 2010. This prize catapulted them onto the scene in the U.S. with performances in Washington, D.C.’s Kennedy Center and at Carnegie Hall and other venues in New York. In the summer of 2014 the Morgenstern Trio inaugurated their own Morgenstern Festival in Germany.

The Morgenstern Trio website

The Chicago Chamber  Music Society

P.O. Box 350
Kenilworth, IL 60043

Phone: 847.251.1400
ext. 0


contact us